Texas Committee on Insurance Fraud
Room 100, Texas Dept. of Insurance
Austin, Texas
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
10 a.m.


  1. Welcome – Jonna Kay Hamilton, Chair of the Texas Committee on Insurance Fraud
  1. Anti-Trust Statement, Jay Thompson, Thompson Coe
  1. Update on Fraud Activities, Chris Davis, Associate Commissioner for the Texas Department of Insurance Fraud Unit
  1. Hurricane Harvey, TDI Fraud Catastrophe Response Team, Lt. David Taylor
  1. Hurricane Harvey, Fire Investigations, Dean Hensley, Chief Investigator for the Harris County Fire Marshal’s Office
  1. Hurricane Harvey, Towing and Storage Issues in Houston, Texas Department of Licensing and Registration, Todd Forrester
  1. Hurricane Harvey, National Insurance Crime Bureau, Alan Haskins
  1. HB1774 Confusion, Jay Thompson
  1. Prosecuting roofing contractors and other bad actors, Steve Badger
  1. Statewide Fraud Prosecutions, Kyson Johnson, Prosecution Team Director
  • Jesse McClure and Jason Horn, Harris County, Fraud Prosecutors
  • Brian Chandler, Travis County, Fraud Prosecutor
  • Amy Allen, Dallas County, Fraud Prosecutor
  • Nicole Thornbro, Bexar County, Fraud Prosecutor
  • Doug Wallace, Tarrant County, Fraud Prosecutor
  1.  New Personnel, The Division of Workers Compensation, Tim Riley, Deputy Commissioner of Compliance and Regulation
  1.   Open for Discussion
  1.  Adjourn


Sept 26-27

Internet of Insurance

The Westin Houston, Memorial City, Houston, TX