Scholarship Recipients

Next Generation of Insurance Professionals


St. Mary's students receive ICT Education Foundation scholarships
On September 24, ICT’s Education Foundation awarded a total of $10,000 to St. Mary’s University Risk Management students: Olivia Bachelet, Markus Reyes, Angelica Rabago, Luis Rodriguez, and Bianca Hernandez.

The Education Foundation, whose goal is to promote careers in insurance, has a long standing connection with St. Mary’s University. Dr. David Sommer, Risk Management Professor, welcomed ICT staff and Trustees into his classroom where Camille Garcia, ICT Director of Communications and PR, spoke to the class about the insurance industry.

Albert Betts, ICT Executive Director, handed each student a $2,000 check and congratulated them for their perseverance, excellent academic achievements and commitment to their professional careers. Also present were Felicia Van Frank, State Farm Public Affairs, Rick Gentry, Jr., former ICT Executive Director and current Education Foundation board member, Mark Hanna, ICT Manager Public Relations, and Susan Gordon, St. Mary’s Executive in Residence.

University of Houston-Downtown

Top row: ICT Education Foundation Trustee Joe Johnson, Michael Pearson, Jose Salinas, Ricardo Melchor, Bryan Sanders, and ICT's Mark Hanna
Bottom row left to right: Professor Priscilla Oehlert, Carmelo Cancino, Cassandra Cadriel, Professor Pam Hurley

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

ICT’s Albert Betts, UTRGV student Arrisa Walensky, Professor Kenneth Lovell, UTRGV students David Ornelas, Jose Silva, Jesus Alvarado, Jennifer Dominguez, Interim Business Dean Wesley Balda, Department Dean Andre Mollick, Farmer’s Agent Mark Perez and ICT’s Mark Hanna

University of Texas at Dallas

Education Foundation trustee Craig Sparks, ICT’s Mark Hanna, UT Dallas professor Debra Richardson, UT Dallas students Yasmeen Tayeb, Antony Moyalan, Britten Burchardt, Sean Kirwan, Lydia Bordo, Zaarah Abbas, Education Foundation trustee Errica Rivera, student Stephanie White, Education Foundation President Tony Gonzalez, ICT Executive Director Albert Betts, and student Alisha Elhassan.
University of Texas at San Antonio

UTSA students Cody Prouse, Natalie Torresday, ICT’s Mark Hanna, Education Foundation President Tony Gonzalez, Education Foundation trustee Felicia Van Frank, UTSA students Sean Cato, Alondra Villarreal, Louis Garcia and Professor Ron Sweet.

ICT Education Foundation President Tony Gonzalez and Education Trustee Felicia Van Frank presenting an ICT scholarship to UTSA's Louis Garcia

University of Houston Main

University of Houston scholarship recipients Amber Mixon, Briseyda Garduno, Marilyn Yi, Nicole Dillon, and Alonte Fontenot with UH Professor Mack Rogers, Education Foundation Board President Tony Gonzalez, Education Foundation Board Member Rick Gentry, UH Professor Nick Kapatos, and ICT Executive Director Albert Betts.


Scholarship Recipients Archive


Dec 10

TWIA Quarterly Board Meeting
Omni, Corpus Christi, TX