Scholarship Recipients

ICT's Albert Betts and Mark Hanna presented scholarships to University of Houston Main students in Houston this week.  Hanna mentioned that all five students had fascinating backgrounds and were extremely talented.  Betts and Hanna spoke to two of Professor Rogers' classrooms before handing out scholarships to the five UH students. 

From left to right: Albert Betts, Keisland Smalls, Mark Hanna, Juliette Patterson, GIS president and former ICT scholarship recipient Nicholas Moorman, Lien Nguyen, Michael Brucia, Quyen Pham and Professor Mack Rogers. 

On November 15, the ICT Education Foundation celebrated giving $1 million in scholarships and academic funding at its scholarship event at the University of North Texas in Denton. Click on the brief video below to view the evening’s honorees.


ICT scholarships have been provided to insurance and risk management students at several universities this semester.  Scroll down to see the 2017 ICT scholarship recipients.  

Baylor University
From left to right are: Camille Wallace, Claire Fogarty, Priya Patel, Sam Bode and Miles Greenwood

Huston-Tillotson University
From left to right are: Sorrel Mitchell, Porche Mitchell, Daniel Garza and ICT's Mark Hanna

St. Mary's University
From left to right are: Dr. David Sommer, Rachel Jasso, Michael Hernandez, Estefany Robledo, Carina Gonzalez, Jacob Gutierrez and Mark Hanna

Texas Southern University
ICT's Mark Hanna, TSU Adjunct Professor Gary Sylvester, Dean John Williams, ICT scholarship recipient Alicia Roberts and Maurisha Johnson, Donna Wright and ICT's Albert Betts

University of Houston Downtown
(Back) ICT Public Relations Manager Mark Hanna, UHD IRM Center Director Priscilla Oehlert, Chair Lucille Pointer and ICT Scholarship Awardees Corey Nelson, (Front) Rebecca Demby, Becky Dickson, Madeline Budziszewski, and Ayla Benavides.  Not shown:  Treston Cook-Lincoln, William Drennan and Juan Trevizo.

University of Houston Main
From Left to Right are Professor Nick Kapatos, Trent Morgan, Roxanne Chen, Professor Mack Rogers, Ruby Pham, GIS president and former ICT scholarship recipient Krystal Villarreal, Nicholas Moorman and Mark Hanna.

University of Texas at Dallas
Teuta Luri, Meegan Alexander, Mark Hanna, Professor Debra Richardson, Maria Escobar, A.C. Ndindjock, Alina Moraru, Trent Noland, Meerie Lee, Errica Rivera, Truong Nguyen, Ke'cheon Bello, Nasrin Mahmud and Leo Gonzalez

University of Texas at San Antonio
Left to right:  Professor Ron Sweet, Michael Lee, Education Foundation Director Errica Rivera, Mark Hanna, Bryan Gonzalez, Jeff Svatek and Albert Betts

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
From left to right:  Albert Betts, Brittany Owens, Mark Hanna, Professor Steven Lovell, Alonso Gutierrez, Aicila Hernandez, Nuriddin Kalam and Valley agent Juan Padron

ICT Events


ICT Webinar: Understanding the Impact of Nuclear Verdicts
Register here!


ICT Webinar: COVID-19 Business Interruption and Liability Claims
Register here!


ICT Webinar: Social Inflation's Impact on P&C
Register here!


Save the Date!
2021 P&C Insurance Symposium


Save the Date!
2021 Workers' Comp Conference

Industry Calendar